I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

Howdy DAMN dirty dudes

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
fittzwing

Howdy DAMN dirty dudes

Post by fittzwing »

I've got a DR650SEX that I've had since new. I bought it in Arizona and enjoyed taking it out into the desert. I have no experience riding off road in groups of people. I've used the bike more as an urban assault vehicle (up stairs and over curbs), but I'd like to get into more trail riding, distance rides and back to camping. I've played around with the bike A LOT, being a gear head who likes to restore cars/trucks, so it's a bit custom. (Bigger tank, Corbin seat, jetted, tighter suspension, engine guard, custom front fairing, extra lighting, lots of extra reflective stuff and a rear luggage rack and pannier guards. I also replaced the starter gearing that has caused problems with other DRs, and recommend that improvement). It's not pretty, but it's like me, it's a work in progress.

I'm hoping to start riding and camping more this season, :kumbaya: and I look forward to learning the local areas. :ride: I notice I just missed the last DAMN get-together by a day :frustrated: Give me a holler if riding near the Arundel Mills Mall or Fort Meade.
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Re: Howdy DAMN dirty dudes

Post by Bucho »

Welcome. Nice to have another DR. You missed the big campout, but there will be plenty more day trips and rides to come.
If you are a little lite on the offroading experience, then Greenridge is a fairly easy place to start.

I generally don't ever go that far East, but there are a few others out your way.
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
fittzwing

Post by fittzwing »