Hello

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
Damage Inc.
DAMN Expert

Hello

Post by Damage Inc. » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:19 am

I guess I'm should introduce myself. My name is Thom and I have an 8 year old that loves to ride. I've been riding on and off for about 25 years. I have a wore out old ass KX125(91) that needs too much work to be worth repairing...if anyone wants parts I'll let go of everything but the engine. It still runs very well considering all the abuse it has put up with. My current ride is an '01 DRZ400s. I just picked it up a few months ago and won't be tagging it until warmer weather comes around. That's not to say I won't ride in the cold months just not on the street.

I am an auto tech and work for a world wide shipping company maintaining there lovely vehicles so all of us can get our parts on time.

I ride as much as I can, which is never enough. That's the main reason I'm here. To meet riding buddies and find riding areas. All the places I used to ride have gone and now are housing developments or shopping centers.

:cheers:
'00 KTM 300EXC Brakes just slow you down
'06 VTX1300r

Bucho
DAMN Admin

Re: Hello

Post by Bucho » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:07 am

Welcome. There are a bunch of DAMN guys out in the Baltimore area, I don't think they have anywhere close to ride either. At least nothing legal. Get used to driving up into PA or way out to western MD.
Get your DRZ tagged and there will be some fun offroad dualsport rides in the coming year.
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200

Damage Inc.
DAMN Expert

Post by Damage Inc. » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:37 am