I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

old rider new to site

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
Taylor
DAMN Expert

old rider new to site

Post by Taylor »

Hey DAMN Riders
Just joined a few days ago . Looks like I missed a good ride & party last weekend ! Best I did , I've been 12 years without a dirtbike an just started back a few weeks ago. My mind says GO and the body says NOOO !!! I started riding in 1970 on a (this goes way back ) Honda QA50 . Rode in some Hare/scrambles in my younger years , and still like tight single track trail riding . Most of my old trails now have houses built around them and nowway to get in . My new bike is a Husky 310 that is tagged . This is my first 4stroke d/s the rest were Honda CRs & one KTM EXC 250 . Hope to meet some of you guys soon I need to get my tires dirty !!!!

Taylor
2012 Husky WR 125
2009 Husky TE 310
2001 Harley FLHR
Ovo
DAMN Poohba

Re: old rider new to site

Post by Ovo »

Hey welcome Taylor - I love that bike you have...I have thought about getting one of those myself.
I need to get my tires dirty !!!!
With the weather breaking I'm sure it wont take long to do this.
14 Tiger800 XCX
09 Husaberg 450 FE
07 Suzuki DRZ400S
motojunky
DAMN Poohba

Post by motojunky »

Ovo wrote:Hey welcome Taylor - I love that bike you have...I have thought about getting one of those myself.
Me too!

We're both talking about the '87 Honda, right? :lol2:
old dual sported XR250R
scorpa SY250 trials
some other crap
mdubya
DAMN Grand Poohba

Post by mdubya »

Welcome. Sounds like you will fit right in!
DRZ S and SM
Vertemati SM
KTM 520 EXC
BigBird
DAMN Grand Poohba

Post by BigBird »

DAMN!!!

You started riding even a couple of years before me!
So you are an OLD RIDER (even if you're not an OLD GUY)!

Welcome
Sam Jones - Frederick MD