I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

DAMN Music

General BS :bull: and other irrelevant chit-chat :kumbaya:
Grady
DAMN Grand Poohba

DAMN Music

Post by Grady »

I've seen music threads on other forums and always enjoyed them, so I figured we could use one here. I've always enjoy all kinds of music, but I rarely listen to the radio. When I had more free time I used to go to lots of live shows where I'd discover bands I liked. Now that I rarely go to shows, I feel as if I've been listening to the same stuff for the past ten years or so. I still enjoy the music, but I'm always looking to broaden my collection and find stuff I've never heard or have forgotten about. This thread is for people to post links to music they listen to, no real rules, just post a youtube link or something. It doesn't have to be your favorite song, just one that you like. Any kind of music is fine, oldies, top 100, rock, punk, hip hop, country, cover songs....whatever, just post up links to songs you like.

I'll start off with one:
[youtubeurl][/youtubeurl]
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Re: DAMN Music

Post by Bucho »

Hey Tony, I know what you mean about listening to the same stuff all the time. I tend to hate whatever it is they play on the radio and find myself mostly listening to old Iron Maiden, ACDC, Jonny Cash, ect...
Have you ever tried Pandora.com? You type in a band or song you like, and it will play similar type music. You "thumbs up" the songs you like and "thumbs down" the songs you don't. Its slowly picks up all your likes and dislikes and soon it basically creates your own awesome music station.
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Post by Bucho »

One of my favorite bands

I used to listen to this while warming up at fencing meets.
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
chasbo
DAMN Expert

Post by chasbo »