I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

Kawasaki KE 100 rebuild/restore

DAMN maintenance and repair thread; including Farkle Fests! :boohoo:
billy jack
DAMN Wanabe

Kawasaki KE 100 rebuild/restore

Post by billy jack »

Thought some of you might get a kick out of this. Bought this bike for $300 to use as a little dirtbike and decided to restore it and title it. 1976 Kasasaki KE100 2 stroke enduro. I recentlly lost(wrecked, totaled, whatever....)a BMW 1200GS and missed the enduro abilitly, but I don't have another $17k laying around and this is WAY cooler and easier to work on. Any way, here's some pics after new rear brakes and bearings($10 for all 3 of the bearings in the rear! I love it)plus install of a tail light, headlight, and iginition switch. still a lot of components to get before I can tag it...Then on to the engine rebuild. I've never done this intense a restore before, but It's been a lot of fun so far. Any advise is always welcome and appriciated.(I already know"label it", "take a picture/make a diagram","might as well clean/replace it while it's off", and "read the manual before...")
Attachments
IMG_0472comp.jpg
IMG_0471comp.jpg
IMG_0470 comp.jpg
"that's NOT a chainsaw strapped to the back of your harley is it!"
"It was when I strapped it on there..."
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Re: Kawasaki KE 100 rebuild/restore

Post by Bucho »

Neat old bike. I want to see that thing restored and at an organized event. It would be awesome to have some guy down and struggling w/ his expensive big dollar bike, and you putt right by on your crappy KE!
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
BigBird
DAMN Grand Poohba

Post by BigBird »

Bucho wrote: It would be awesome to have some guy down and struggling w/ his expensive big dollar bike, and you putt right by on your crappy KE!