I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

New member - new to dirt and trail riding

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
bseville
DAMN n00b

New member - new to dirt and trail riding

Post by bseville »

Hi all. I'm new to dirt bikes and trail riding. I have been riding / racing road race bikes for past 12 yrs but wanted to try something different. I recently purchased a KTM 250 XCF-W (tagged) and I have only been out on a few rides. (Mountain Ridge, FRO, and AOAA) I'm having trouble finding riding buddies and hope to find some good people to show me the ropes. I live in the Waynesboro, PA area and hoping to make some new riding friends. :thumbup:
Rut Row
Benevolent Dictator

Re: New member - new to dirt and trail riding

Post by Rut Row »

:welcome:

you came to the right place. Check out the R&T Charity ride next weekend.
Ken
Die young as late as possible, remember who you were before the world told you how it should be. -- Barry Morris
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Post by Bucho »

Hi new guy. There are rides the next three weekends. BoyerFarm charity ride this coming weekend, pretty good time. The following weekend Im going out to Mtn Ridge to ride with a friend (you can totally tag along), and I believe the weekend after that a different group is also going out to MtRidge to ride.

If its not clear. Any ride that we post up on this site is open to everyone. Everyone is generally really nice and helpful.
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
bseville
DAMN n00b

Post by bseville »