I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

MD Registration Help

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
Boneyard
DAMN n00b

MD Registration Help

Post by Boneyard »

I'm new to MD and need to register and plate my dirtbike for enduro's etc. I have a registration for Rhode Island to transfer but I wasn't sure how MD was with dirtbikes....it's a little sketchy in RI. Any info and/or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks
frogman1981
DAMN Expert

Re: MD Registration Help

Post by frogman1981 »

You need a safety inspection done (lights, chain guards odometer ect). You also need a motorcycle title, if it says off road only it's no good.
Boneyard
DAMN n00b

Post by Boneyard »

Thank you for the response. My title is good but my odometer is a Watchdog computer. It shows the normal speed, miles, etc. so hopefully its good. Do tires need to be DOT and does the brake light have to work when you press the brake (i have a light on back but don't have the brake hookup)?

Also, what should I expect for cost?

Thanks
Rut Row
Benevolent Dictator

Post by Rut Row »

Boneyard wrote:Thank you for the response. My title is good but my odometer is a Watchdog computer. It shows the normal speed, miles, etc. so hopefully its good. Do tires need to be DOT and does the brake light have to work when you press the brake (i have a light on back but don't have the brake hookup)?

Also, what should I expect for cost?

Thanks
yes, everything has to work. The odo can't be resettable meaning you can't change total mileage.
Ken
Die young as late as possible, remember who you were before the world told you how it should be. -- Barry Morris
Boneyard
DAMN n00b

Post by Boneyard »

Thanks.....What does everyone use then for an ODO? I think even the stock KTM ODO can be reset. Do I need turn signals?
Bork
DAMN Poohba