I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

DualSport/Adventure Boots?

General BS :bull: and other irrelevant chit-chat :kumbaya:
Bucho
DAMN Admin

DualSport/Adventure Boots?

Post by Bucho »

Just throwing a question out to the group.

A good friend of mine (actually the guy who got me into motorcycles back when we were about 20), is looking for motorcycle gear. He was asking me about boots in particular.
My buddy (Adam is his name) has only ever had street bikes and hasnt really had a bike forthe last 8 or so years. The same good friend who gave me an amazing deal on his Xtrainer gave Adam an even better deal on a Honda CRF250L.

Now my friend has no interest in doing any real offroading. However, he wanted to use it for some backroad/dirtroad and very light dualsporting. Now for this type of riding I have a pair of Aerostich CombatTouring boots. These are lighter weight than my "full on offroad" boots, and more comfortable to walk around in a little.

I know some guys always wear full offroad/mx boots everytime they ride even if its more of a street dualsport ride. They feel the extra protection is more than worth it. Even if the boots can be a little bulky and terrible for walking around in.

Thoughts of the group for what I should suggest or steer my buddy towards? (Please dont suggest a pair of $500 boots)
Yamaha WR250R
Yamaha TW200
anotherguy
DAMN Expert

Re: DualSport/Adventure Boots?

Post by anotherguy »

'stich Combat Touring is the boot for that. Not a bad street boot either.
Marylander
DAMN Admin

Post by Marylander »

The gaerne adventure boots seem to be the most popular for that sort of thing. As I'm a forma fan I would say check out their adventure boots, particularly if he's got wide feet.
Rut Row
Benevolent Dictator

Post by Rut Row »